Restricted Areas

Department of National Defence

Last modified: 22 Aug 2019, submitted by: Joker

Country: Canada    Region: Ottawa

Latitude: 45° 31' 0" N     Longitude: -74° 34' 35" E

Area use / Military Branches: Active


4525'25"N 7541'23"W Ottawa
- Dept. of National Defence
Organisation responsible for defending Canada's interests and values at home and abroad.
It is the largest department of the Government of Canada in terms of budget as well as staff.

- Hq Canadian Special Operations Forces Command (CANSOFCOM) responsible for all special forces ops against terrorism and threats to Canadians and Canadian interests around the world. CANSOFCOM controls:
-- Joint Task Force 2 (JTF 2) at D.Hill
-- Joint Incident Response Unit Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear (CJIRU-CBRN) at CFB Trenton
-- Special Operations Regiment (CSOR) at CFB Petawawa
-- 427 Special Operations Aviation Sq (SOAS) at CFB Petawawa
-- Special Operations Training Centre (CSOTC) at CFB Petawawa.

Search for Department of National Defence

Your Message

Name *
(Plain Text Only)

Security Code*

Please insert the security code.

* Required Fields

Top         Home