Restricted Areas

GRND Taraz

Last modified: 08 Feb 2021, submitted by: КПП

Fields with * are required.

Country: * Region:


Latitude/Longitude: * Infos about Latitude and Longitude
    Latitude:   Longitude: (decimal degree notation)
    Latitude: ° "    N S    Longitude: ° "    W E

Force: (Forces separeted by ";")

Area use / Military Branches: *

Please insert the security code.


- Hq Southern Military District Cmd controlling the Almaty Province, Zhambyl Province, South Kazakhstan Province and Kyzylorda Province. The district's main task is ensuring security in the south-eastern borders of the country. The District includes these units:

- 5 Mountain Inf Bde at Taraz
- Separate Motorised Inf Battalion at Lugovoi
- Separate Tank Battalion at Lugovoi
- Separate Recon Battalion at Lugovoi
- Separate Motorised Inf Battalion at Merke
- 6 Mechanized Brigade at Shymkent
- Separate Mountain-Infantry Regiment
- 12 Mechanized Brigade at Otar
- 54 Guards Artillery Brigade at Otar
- 23 Engineer Brigade at Otar
- Ground Training Centrer Karasai Batyr
- 221 Separate Communications Brigade at Taraz
- 232 Engineer Brigade at Kapchagai

Search for GRND Taraz

Your Message

Name *
(Plain Text Only)

Security Code*

Please insert the security code.

* Required Fields

Top         Home